glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

may my life be steeped in prayer

It is 3:30 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a damp rainy cold gray day.

I got up this morning around 7:10 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife reading her Bible in her living room chair. I did all the things I do in the morning. I read to Carol from Chapter 11 of The Epistle to the Hebrews/NT and also from 'The Dark Night' by St John of the Cross. Carol read to me Tripp's devotional book, 'New Morning Mercies' and a portion of Holy Writ. Next we had a season of prayer before the throne of grace.

Carol went for a walk and I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:35 AM. The Book Nook was not busy so I read from a book titled, 'On Contemplating God, Prayer, & Meditations' By William of St Thierry translated by Sister Penelope, CSMV,. I bought these used books from the Book Nook today-

'A Fortunate Life' memoir by A. B. Facey

'Metropolis: A History Of The City, Humankind's Greatest Invention' by Ben Wilson

'Our Dreaming Mind: A Sweeping Exploration Of The Role That Dreams Have Played In Politics, Art, Religion, And Psychology, From Ancient Civilizations To The Present Day' by Robert L. Van De Castle, Ph.D.

'Olive, Again' A Novel by Elizabeth Strout

When I got home from the Book Nook this afternoon Carol was out doing errands (she left again this afternoon to errands).

Last night Carol went to bed early and I read late into the night, 'Pessoa: A Biography' by Richard Zenith. I also read yesterday evening from a historical novel titled, 'Cathedral' by Ben Hopkins. Carol and I went down the street around 3:50 PM to have dinner with our oldest son and his family. We were home around 5:35 PM from our oldest son's home. It is a blessing to have a meal with family.

I will close to wait. Time flow circle of Light.

3:49 p.m. - 2022-09-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act