glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my heart is fixed, O God

It is 1:43 PM Saturday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a very cold dismal gray day. I do not know if we have any more warm sunny days this month. Maybe we finally have arrived at the end of the history of mankind. Maybe it is time to give the earth back to the to the animal kingdom. The reign of man has finally died in the battle fields of America.

I got up this morning around 7:25 AM. When I immerged from the lower depths I found my wife dressed with in the living room waiting for the next life event of another day.

Carol made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast we had devotions and then I wrote in my paper diary. Carol left to do errands and to watch Josie play in a soccer game. While she was gone I read and dozed. Now we are in the afternoon hours and there is on TV a college football game on. I have been reading off and on this afternoon, 'Cathedral' historical fiction by Ben Hopkins.

I will close to hope for the best. In the end we are all going to die and meet our Creator God.

My heart is fixed, O God, my heart
Is fixed to triumph in Thy grace:
Awake, my lute, and bear a part
My glory is to sing Thy praise,
Till all Thy nature I partake,
And bright in all Thine image wake.

Thee will I praise among Thine own;
Thee will I to the world extol,
And make Thy truth and goodness known:
Thy goodness, Lord, is over all;
Thy truth and grace the heavens transcend;
Thy faithful mercies never end.

Be Thou exalted, Lord, above
The highest name in earth or Heaven;
Let angels sing Thy glorious love,
And bless the name to sinners given;
All earth and Heaven their king proclaim!
Bow every knee to Jesus’ name!

2:04 p.m. - 2022-09-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act