glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Green World

It is 2:16 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 61 degrees and sunny. I am having thus far a normal day. Carol is not home yet from her overnighter. I expect her home anytime now.

It is a Friday and we are going into the last weekend of the month of September. Time keeps going by. I got up this morning around 5:50 AM. I had a normal morning today. I got up had breakfast, wrote in my paper diary, read some of my Reformation Commentary and Second Corinthians (New Testament/Bible) and filmed a video for my Youtube channel on Prayer. I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:35 AM this morning. The Book Nook was not busy so I read till my replacement came around 12:30 PM (he came early). Carol got this fellow to take her place this afternoon at the Book Nook. When I got home I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I dozed and read from a used book I got today at the Book Nook today titled, 'The Mist-Filled Path: Celtic Wisdom for Exiles, Wanderers, and Seekers' Celtic Spirituality by Frank MacEowen.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. Nothing came in the mail for me this afternoon. I plan to drift through the rest of this day as quietly as possible.

Last night I was alone so I watched some professional football and went down into the lower level around 9:05 PM and read late into the night from a novel titled, 'Last Things' A Novel by Victor Serge, I am almost at the end of this novel.

I will close to wait. I have no plans for the weekend.

2:29 p.m. - 2022-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act