glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

man's flight to God is by a Divine motion

It is 2:32 PM Saturday afternoon here in Holland Michigan USA. I am an American. I am also this afternoon feeling drained of all energy. I can hardly keep myself awake this afternoon. I must be suffering the effects of old age. I did mow our front and back yard late this morning. I told myself I could either sit all day in a fog or go outside and mow. So I forced myself to mow and now I am forcing myself to write some words in my online diaries. I have been writing in a diary form since 1968. I am a Writer.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was reading her Bible. I had a typical morning. I did read this morning my Reformation Commentary on Second Corinthians. Carol and I did have devotions this morning. Carol left late this morning to watch Josie play in a soccer game. While Carol was gone I did yard work and watched some college football. This afternoon I have been reading when not falling asleep from a book titled, 'The Search for the Genuine: Nonfiction, 170-2015' By Jim Harrison.

Last night Carol went to bed around 8:50 PM and I went down into the lower level and read late into the night from a book titled, 'The Collected Stories Of Amy Hempel' By Amy Hempel.

I suppose I will close to feel wasted. Tomorrow is a Sunday in Time flow circle of light.

3:07 p.m. - 2022-09-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act