glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God loveth a cheerful giver

It is 1:31 PM Thursday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a hazy cloudy sunny warm afternoon. It feels like early Autumn today.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. When I came up from the lower level I found everything the way it was when I went down into the lower level last night. I am sure there are areas in our home that have dust that is over 33 years old. There is dust in areas in our home that could be over a century old. I am sure we have tiny little creatures who have built cities in our old carpet.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading '2 Corinthians' New Testament IXb Reformation Commentary On Scripture. Carol and I left the house around 10 o'clock AM to drive over to Zeeland to get bird food and to visit thrift stores. At the Zeeland Goodwill thrift store I found these used books for my library-

'Crossing Open Ground' Nature Writing by Barry Lopez

'The Waiting Sands & The Devil on Lammas Night' Gothic fiction by Susan Howatch

'The Red Queen' A Novel by Margaret Drabble

'Crystal Vision' fantasy fiction post-modernism by Gilbert Sorrentino

'The Crime of Olga Arbyelina' A Novel by Andrei Makine Translated from the French by Geoffrey Strachen

When Carol and I got home we ate lunch and I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my paper diary I read some more of the novel, 'Last Times' by Victor Serge and then fed the birds. So has gone by the afternoon thus far. Last night I read late into the night, 'Last Times' a novel by Victor Serge. I also filmed a video yesterday evening while Carol was at a Woman's Bible Study on the Old Testament Minor Prophet Jonah.

I will close to go through Time flow circle of light.

1:45 p.m. - 2022-09-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act