glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the transmission of original sin

It is 12:51 PM Wednesday afternoon on a partly sunny day. It is 72 degrees and the sun comes and goes. Could the sun one day disappear? All there would be is the light of God's burning holiness shining down on humankind. Are mice afraid of the Day of Judgment?

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I was woke up by dreams composed of characters from my Past. I often wonder about the people I knew 46 years ago when I was a young man living in Richmond CA. What happened to those people over the years? Are they still alive or have they died. When you get my age people you knew have gone to meet their Maker.

I basically spent my morning writing in my paper diary and reading Denis The Carthusian's commentary on the Davidic Psalms Volume II. I finally finished Volume II of Denis The Carthusian's commentary on the Psalms and will start reading next, '"Quid Gloriaris In Malitia" Commentary On The Davidic Psalms Volume III Psalms 51-75 By Denis The Carthusian Translation & Introduction by Andrew M. Greenwell.

Yesterday I received from Amazon a book I had pre-ordered titled, 'The Search for the Genuine: Nonfiction 1970-2015' by Jim Harrison With An Introduction By Luis Alberto Urrea. So I have been reading this new book and Harrison's novella titled, 'The Land of Unlikeness'. I have been reading these books since yesterday. (I hear our garage door opening, Carol is back from running around doing stuff with little Cora Leigh. Carol had Cora come over this morning and help her make a apple pie.)

I did leave the house this morning around 10:45 AM to fill my old Dodge van (we bought this van in 1994) with gas and then visit local thrift stores in search of used books. I found no used books this morning to add to The Book Collection.

Well, I will close to drift. During the afternoon hours I get sleepy and tend to just sit and meditate.

"[14] Nevertheless death reigned from Adam to Moses, even over them that had not sinned after the similitude of Adam's transgression, who is the figure of him that was to come.
[15] But not as the offence, so also is the free gift. For if through the offence of one many be dead, much more the grace of God, and the gift by grace, which is by one man, Jesus Christ, hath abounded unto many.
[16] And not as it was by one that sinned, so is the gift: for the judgment was by one to condemnation, but the free gift is of many offences unto justification.
[17] For if by one man's offence death reigned by one; much more they which receive abundance of grace and of the gift of righteousness shall reign in life by one, Jesus Christ.)
[18] Therefore as by the offence of one judgment came upon all men to condemnation; even so by the righteousness of one the free gift came upon all men unto justification of life.
[19] For as by one man's disobedience many were made sinners, so by the obedience of one shall many be made righteous.
[20] Moreover the law entered, that the offence might abound. But where sin abounded, grace did much more abound:
[21] That as sin hath reigned unto death, even so might grace reign through righteousness unto eternal life by Jesus Christ our Lord." Romans 5:14-21

1:17 p.m. - 2022-09-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act