glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

how wonderful it was to love something without the compromise of language

It is 2:23 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It has been a day of clouds and sunshine. One moment it is dark outside and then the sun appears shining sunbeams on the earth. It is 71 degrees and it feels like the end of Summer today.

I got up this morning around 6:20 AM. I was up early this morning for unknown reasons. When I got up Carol was reading the Bible as is her habit in the mornings. I had a normal morning today, after Carol and I had devotions I wrote in my paper diary and read my Reformation Commentary on The Second Letter to the Corinthians (Bible-New Testament). I also read this morning for devotions from this book, 'The Second Letter To The Corinthians' [The Pillar New Testament Commentary] by Mark A. Seifrid.

Carol wanted to look for a pie pan at thrift stores this morning so we left the house around 10:30 AM to visit thrift stores. While at thrift stores we looked at their used books. I bought these used books today for my library-

'The River Swimmer' A Novel by Jim Harrison

'Final Payments' A Novel by Mary Gordon

'The Winshaw Legacy or What a Carve Up!' A Novel by Jonathan Coe

'A Season On The Wind: Inside The World Of Spring Migration' Natural History by Kenn Kaufman (I have another book by Kaufman titled, 'Kingbird Highway: The Story Of A Natural Obsession That Got A Little Out Of Hand')

Carol and I were home from our running around 12:30 PM. When we got home we ate lunch, I wrote in my paper diary and catalogued the used books I bought today into my LibraryThing site.

Last night I read before going to bed from a book titled, 'Pessoa: A Biography' by Richard Zenith. I also read last night, 'Last Things' A Novel by Victor Serge.

I will close to read some more of the novel, 'The River Swimmer' A Novel by Jim Harrison.

2:40 p.m. - 2022-09-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act