glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

an endless pursuit of perfection

It is 3:19 PM Monday afternoon on a cold overcast gray dismal looking day. Autumn is in the air this week. Carol and I just got back from visiting local thrift stores searching for used books. Carol found two used Christian books and baby socks. I found nothing that excited me, so I came home empty handed. I did today while volunteering at the Book Nook find one used book to buy, 'Whistler: A Life For Art's Sake' biography by Daniel E. Sutherland.

I got up this morning around 7:26 AM when I came upstairs I found Carol ready to leave for a morning walk. While she was out walking I wrote in my paper diary and ate breakfast. When Carol got back from her walk we had morning devotions. After devotions I messed with our main computer and then got ready to leave the house to go volunteer at our local library used books store The Book Nook from 10 AM till 1 PM. Today the store was not busy so I mainly wandered the store and read, ''Last Times' A Novel by Victor Serge Translated from the French by Ralph Manheim with revisions by Richard Greeman. When I got home from the Book Nook I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. Then Carol and I left to visit thrift stores. So has gone by my day thus far. I have no plans for the evening hours.

Last night I read till late in the night, 'Pessoa: A Biography' by Richard Zenith. Well I will close to rest.

3:30 p.m. - 2022-09-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act