glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the gospel

It is 3:37 PM Saturday afternoon here on a hot sunny day. A good day for a last day at the beach before the Lake is covered in ice.

Carol was on the main computer most of the afternoon today. I was down in the lower level seeking to escape from the noise and heat. This afternoon I did watch some college football and read, 'Cast Of Characters; Wolcott Gibbs, E. B. White, James Thurber, And The Golden Age Of The New Yorker' biography by Thomas Vinciguerra.

I got up this morning around 7:20 AM. When I got home I found Carol gone, she was out walking. I had a normal morning today. I wrote in my paper diary and then read my Reformation Commentary on Second Corinthians. Next Carol and I had devotions and then Carol left to watch Josie in her first soccer game of the year. So has gone by Time Flow Circle. What goes around comes around. Cycles is the pattern of human history. We come out of a womb and go back in womb hole (grave). We come into the world with nothing and we take nothing with us when we die. What is important is to make sure when we die we have experienced the power of the Gospel of Christ.

Last night Carol and I met up with Caleb, Emily, Josie, and Cora at a restaurant for dinner to celebrate Josie's 8th birthday. After going out to eat we all came here so Josie could open up her birthday gifts and have desert. Everybody was gone by 8 o'clock AM and Carol soon went to bed. I went down into the lower level and read late into the night. Time flow circle.

I suppose I will close to wait. What else can I do? Tomorrow starts another week.

When I was 8 years old my mother had gone through a messy divorce. When I was 9 years old I was living in a small costal town in Oregon with my alcoholic Uncle and Aunt with their three sons. When I was 10 years old my mother remarried and went to live with her and my new step-father in Norfolk Virginia.

4:01 p.m. - 2022-09-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act