glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Smart Set

It is 2:17 PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 78 degrees and sunny. Do not know how many sunny days we have left for the year 2022? Next week we are suppose to have cold gray weather.

I volunteered at our local library used bookstore today from 10 AM till 1 PM. I bought while at the Book Nook these used books-

'Julius' A Novel by Daphne Du Maurier

'Rule Britannia' A Novel by Daphne Du Maurier

'The Constant Circle: H.L. Mencken and His Friends' biography by Sara Mayfield

'The Dope: The Real History Of The Mexican Drug Trade' by Benjamin T. Smith

The Book Nook was not busy so I read and wandered the store till Carol showed up to do her volunteer shift from 1 PM till 3 PM. While at the Book Nook I read from these two books, 'The Constant Circle: H. L. Mencken and His Friends' and 'Mulligan Stew' A Novel by Gilbert Sorrentino.

Since I am tired I will close to wait. Tonight we celebrate Josie's 8th birthday. We are all gathering at a restaurant for a meal and then coming here for desert.

Last night I read late into the night once again, 'Pessoa: A Biography' by Richard Zenith. This morning for morning devotions I read Denis The Carthusian's Commentary On The Davidic Psalms. I was on Psalm 49 this morning.

I need to close because I am very tired.

2:39 p.m. - 2022-09-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act