glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Book Nook Used Books Haul

It is 2:59 PM Wednesday afternoon right now, but not later. Who really knows what Time it is? All remains a Mystery.
I was falling asleep so I decided to put on my street clothes and go down to the Book Nook to pick up some used books I had set aside. Carol left this afternoon to take food to a friend who is dying of cancer. So I went to the Book Nook, got the old used books and drove home. Nothing came in the mail to solve the mystery of Time. I will close to feel out of it. There is nothing we can do.

'The Nun' historical fiction by Simonetta Agnello Hornby Translated from the Italian by Anthony Shugaar

'Daphne Du Maurier: The Secret Life of the Renowned Storyteller' biography by Margaret Forster

'Hooking Up' essays by Tom Wolfe (I had this an in old paperback but this edition is a hardback in excellent condition)

'Friedrich Nietzsche' biography by Curtis Cate

'Au Bonheur des Dames (The Ladies' Delight)' A Novel by Emile Zola Translated and Edited by Robin Buss (Penguin Classic Edition) (I already have this novel by Zola under a different title and different translator)

'Just An Ordinary Day' Uncollected Stories By Shirley Jackson ( when I catolgued this old paperback I discovered I already had it in my library)

3:06 p.m. - 2022-09-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act