glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Beckettian attempt to come to grips with the void

It is 3:33 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold cloudy day. The weather has been gray and mild this week. I do not know for sure if we will have any more hot weather this year.

I have had a normal day. I went to my therapy session around 12:50 PM and afterwards visit thrift stores searching for used books before coming home. When I drove into our two car garage Carol was behind me. She had gone downtown for a haircut appointment and was returning home from her 2 o'clock PM appointment.

This morning when I got up around 7:15 AM Carol was gone. She had left early this morning to have breakfast with a friend. Carol got home from having breakfast around 9 o'clock AM. While she was gone I wrote in my paper diary and read my Reformation Commentary on Second Corinthians. So has gone by my day. This afternoon besides leaving the house I have been reading, 'Mulligan Stew' A Novel by Gilbert Sorrentino. The used book I bought today is titled, 'Turtle Feet: The Making And Unmaking Of A Buddhist Monk' A Memoir By Nikolai Grozni. I did get in the mail this afternoon a used book (table book) titled, 'Remarkable Diaries: The world's greatest diaries, journals, notebooks, and letters'.

Last night Carol went to bed around 8:58 PM and I read till 11 o'clock PM, 'Mulligan Stew' A Novel by Gilbert Sorrentino. Time flow circle.

3:45 p.m. - 2022-09-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act