glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the first name of God is good

It is 12:56 PM Saturday afternoon. Another extremely hot day here in America. America is on fire. Soon America will be completely dry and there will be no water.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. When I came upstairs I found Ollie ready for me to give him a dog treat. Carol was reading in the living room. I had a typical morning. I wrote in my paper diary and read for devotions, '"Dominus Illumination Mea" Commentary On The Davidic Psalms' Volume II Psalms 26-50 By Denis The Carthusian. In this commentary on the Psalms I am on Psalm 45, so I am almost finished reading this volume. Soon I can go on to volume three of Denis The Carthusian's commentary on The Davidic Psalms.

Carol and I had devotions and then she left to go to the Holland Farmer's Market. She was immediately back home because the Farmer's Market was packed and there was no place to park. So she came home and decided she would get flowers someplace else.

I left the house around 10 o'clock AM to visit the Book Nook to see what was put in the store (see what was in the donation boxes that came in this week). I went through the donation boxes I saw nothing mind blowing, but at least I had a good look. I did buy one used book that was in the store titled, 'The White Goddess: A Historical Grammar of Poetic Myth' folklore By Robert Graves.

The last book I read before going to bed was, 'Pessoa: A Biography' by Richard Zenith. I did get in the mail yesterday a book I had ordered titled, 'Music In The Air: The Selected Writings Of Ralph J. Gleason' Edited By Toby Gleason Foreword By Jann Wenner. Last night I started reading the first essay in this book titled, 'Jazz: Black/American Art'.

Since I am exhausted I will close to wait Time flow circle.

Pss.45
[1] My heart is inditing a good matter: I speak of the things which I have made touching the king: my tongue is the pen of a ready writer.
[2] Thou art fairer than the children of men: grace is poured into thy lips: therefore God hath blessed thee for ever.
[3] Gird thy sword upon thy thigh, O most mighty, with thy glory and thy majesty.
[4] And in thy majesty ride prosperously because of truth and meekness and righteousness; and thy right hand shall teach thee terrible things.
[5] Thine arrows are sharp in the heart of the king's enemies; whereby the people fall under thee.
[6] Thy throne, O God, is for ever and ever: the sceptre of thy kingdom is a right sceptre.
[7] Thou lovest righteousness, and hatest wickedness: therefore God, thy God, hath anointed thee with the oil of gladness above thy fellows.
[8] All thy garments smell of myrrh, and aloes, and cassia, out of the ivory palaces, whereby they have made thee glad.
[9] Kings' daughters were among thy honourable women: upon thy right hand did stand the queen in gold of Ophir.
[10] Hearken, O daughter, and consider, and incline thine ear; forget also thine own people, and thy father's house;
[11] So shall the king greatly desire thy beauty: for he is thy Lord; and worship thou him.
[12] And the daughter of Tyre shall be there with a gift; even the rich among the people shall intreat thy favour.
[13] The king's daughter is all glorious within: her clothing is of wrought gold.
[14] She shall be brought unto the king in raiment of needlework: the virgins her companions that follow her shall be brought unto thee.
[15] With gladness and rejoicing shall they be brought: they shall enter into the king's palace.
[16] Instead of thy fathers shall be thy children, whom thou mayest make princes in all the earth.
[17] I will make thy name to be remembered in all generations: therefore shall the people praise thee for ever and ever.

1:15 p.m. - 2022-09-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act