glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

rejoice in purity of conscience

It is 2:15 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is gray wet rainy cold day. The trees are changing color so we are coming to the end of Summer 2022.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came upstairs from the lower level I found Carol gone. Carol left early this morning to have coffee with a neighbor at a local bakery. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading my Reformation commentary on Second Corinthians.

Carol came home to eat breakfast before leaving the house to do errands. Before she left we had a time of prayer. I have come to realize more intensely these days we have to live in a constantly state of prayer 'pray without ceasing". I wonder if I was in Ukraine and we were being bombed by the Russians could I live in a state of unceasing prayer. I read yesterday the Russians bombed a Ukraine railroad station and killed a lot of innocent people-women, men, and children. The Russians are to killing innocent Ukraine's. Russians are cold blooded terrorists.

While Carol was gone I continued to write and read. When Carol got home she cooked a big meal and we ate. Now I am writing as is my daily habit in my online blogs.

In the mail this afternoon I received a used book I had ordered titled, 'A Voice From The Chorus' memoir by Abram Tertz (Andrei Sinyavsky) Translated from the Russian by Kyril Fitzlyon & Max Hayward. Last night I mainly read a new book titled, 'Last Times' A Novel by Victor Serge Translated from the French by Ralph Manheim with revisions by Richard Greeman.

This morning after reading my Reformation commentary on 2 Corinthians I read from these books-'Empty Phantoms" Interviews And Encounters With Jack Kerouac' Edited by Paul Maher Jr., 'Good Blonde & Others' Uncollected Writings of Jack Kerouac Edited by Donald Allen Preface by Robert Creely, and 'The Dharma Bums' 50the Anniversary Edition Introduction by Ann Douglas by Jack Kerouac.

I am tired so I will close Time flow circle.

2:37 p.m. - 2022-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act