glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Cosmic Tree

It is 2:39 PM Wednesday afternoon, it is hot outside. We need rain here in Michigan. Today we were out by the Kalamazoo River and the water was real low. We could see sand bars and dead trees along the shoreline. I wonder if the water is low in Lake Michigan?

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. Carol and I left the house around 10:30 AM to visit places that sell used books. While out searching for used books we stopped at Russ's for a meal. I found these used books today for my library (Carol also found a lot of used books for her library)-

'Bop' Short Stories by Maxine Chernoff

'Carmen And Other Stories' by Prosper Merimee Translated with an Introduction and Notes by Nicholas Jotcham

'The Price Of The Ticket: Collected Nonfiction 1948-1985' By James Baldwin

'Life Class' A Novel by Pat Barker

'The Parkman Reader' Selected And Edited With An Introduction And Notes By Samuel Eliot Morison

'Enormous Changes At The Last Minute' Stories by Grace Paley

'Russia Against Napoleon' The True Story Of The Campaigns Of War And Peace By Dominic Lieven

'Passing On' A Novel by Penelope Lively

'Death Of A Writer' A Novel by Michael Collins

While Carol and I were running around we did stop at the Richmond Bridge Park to walk by the Kalamazoo River. As we walked I took some pictures which I will post today.

Last night is a blur so I won't write about it. I will close to wait. Carol just got up from her nap. Time flow circle.

2:54 p.m. - 2022-08-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act