glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the joyful spirit of the mystic

It is 1:02 PM Tuesday afternoon here in the state of Michigan. There is no one solid Time Zone. Time ultimately is One Flow of Cosmic Energy. Either we are in the Flow or outside the Flow. If you are in the Flow you are experiencing the life of Christ. You have been delivered from the kingdom of darkness and been transported into the kingdom of the Beloved.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM I found my wife drinking coffee in the kitchen. She had gotten up around 6:30 AM. I did all the usual things this morning. I won't be a broken record.

Carol left with Josie to go to her church set up for an event. I messed with our main computer and wrote in my paper diary this morning. I left the house around 10:30 AM to get some money out of our credit union and then to visit local thrift stores to look for used books for my library. I found these used books this morning-

'The Parisian' a novel by Isabella Hammad (I had already this novel and have read of it. My edition is a paperback, this edition I found this morning for fifty cents is a brand new hardback edition.)

'Islam: A Short History' [A Modern Library Chronicles Book) by Karen Armstrong

'All Over Creation' a novel by Ruth Ozeki

'How To Read Impressionism: Ways Of Looking' by James H. Rubin

'Eating Pavlova' A Novel by D.M. Thomas (I have somewhere Thomas's novel, 'The White Hotel' and 'Pictures at an Exhibition')

After Goodwin on the way home I stopped again at Action House to look at a used book I saw yesterday. Did not buy the book which was a historical novel on the life of Old Testament Moses. I then came home to stand in the Time flow circle.

I am too tired to go into last night. I did film a short seven minute video last night on Pessoa. I will close.

1:31 p.m. - 2022-08-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act