glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it behooves us to fear the divine judgment

It is 2:10 PM Sunday afternoon here near Lake Michigan. It just rained, which was nice. But we need for it to rain longer so as to give the earth life giving energy. We need the water of Life the Holy Spirit. It is a blessing to know that in Christ is divine fulness. He never runs dry the Lord Jesus. He is the Fountain of Life.

I got up this morning around 7:45 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol gone out walking the dog Ollie. Ollie is suppose to go home today, thus far we have not heard or seen Caleb and Emily. I wonder when Caleb will come over and get Ollie boy? So I got up and when through the morning hours. Carol left for church and 8:20 AM and got home around 12:20 PM. While Carol was gone I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, '"Dominus Illuminatio Mea" Commentary On The Davidic Psalms Volume II Psalms 26-50 By Denis The Carthusian Translation & Introduction by Andrew M. Greenwell. When Carol got home she ate lunch and I went outside and pulled weeds out of my Wild Flower Garden. So has gone by Time Flow Circle. Everything is in a Circle.

Right now Carol is playing with her I-Phone and talking to herself. I suppose I will spent the day writing in my paper diary and reading my books. Last night before going to bed I read from these books-

'The Occult: A History' Colin Wilson

'Jack Kerouac: A Biography' by Anne Charters

'Pessoa: A Biography' by Richard Zenith

I am not going to read this week any more of the book, 'The Occult: A History', give it a rest.

I will now close to sit in a circle and wait.

I forgot to mention I filmed a video last night for my Youtube channel. I showed in this brief video the recent used books I had bought at the Book Nook last week.

Pss.40
[1] I waited patiently for the LORD; and he inclined unto me, and heard my cry.
[2] He brought me up also out of an horrible pit, out of the miry clay, and set my feet upon a rock, and established my goings.
[3] And he hath put a new song in my mouth, even praise unto our God: many shall see it, and fear, and shall trust in the LORD.
[4] Blessed is that man that maketh the LORD his trust, and respecteth not the proud, nor such as turn aside to lies.
[5] Many, O LORD my God, are thy wonderful works which thou hast done, and thy thoughts which are to us-ward: they cannot be reckoned up in order unto thee: if I would declare and speak of them, they are more than can be numbered.
[6] Sacrifice and offering thou didst not desire; mine ears hast thou opened: burnt offering and sin offering hast thou not required.
[7] Then said I, Lo, I come: in the volume of the book it is written of me,
[8] I delight to do thy will, O my God: yea, thy law is within my heart.
[9] I have preached righteousness in the great congregation: lo, I have not refrained my lips, O LORD, thou knowest.
[10] I have not hid thy righteousness within my heart; I have declared thy faithfulness and thy salvation: I have not concealed thy lovingkindness and thy truth from the great congregation.
[11] Withhold not thou thy tender mercies from me, O LORD: let thy lovingkindness and thy truth continually preserve me.
[12] For innumerable evils have compassed me about: mine iniquities have taken hold upon me, so that I am not able to look up; they are more than the hairs of mine head: therefore my heart faileth me.
[13] Be pleased, O LORD, to deliver me: O LORD, make haste to help me.
[14] Let them be ashamed and confounded together that seek after my soul to destroy it; let them be driven backward and put to shame that wish me evil.
[15] Let them be desolate for a reward of their shame that say unto me, Aha, aha.
[16] Let all those that seek thee rejoice and be glad in thee: let such as love thy salvation say continually, The LORD be magnified.
[17] But I am poor and needy; yet the Lord thinketh upon me: thou art my help and my deliverer; make no tarrying, O my God.

2:26 p.m. - 2022-08-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act