glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

need to whistle in the graveyard

It is 12:35 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is gray, wet, cloud, humid day. It has been raining off and on all morning. We need a good steady rain.

I have a normal day thus far. I got up this morning 6:45 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol having her morning devotions in the living room. I won't go into detail what I did this morning because all my mornings basically follow the same pattern. I did write in my paper diary this morning and read my Reformation Commentary on Second Corinthians Chapter 6:1-11.

I also read today from a book titled, 'Kerouac: A Biography' by Ann Charters. Lately I have been rereading, 'The Dharma Bums' A Novel by Jack Kerouac.

Last night I mainly read from these two books, 'The Occult: A History' by Colin Wilson and 'Pessoa: A Biography' by Richard Zenith. I should get back into reading, 'The Glastonbury Romance' A Novel by John Cowper Powys. I also want to read some more from these two books-'George Steiner At The New Yorker' Introduction By Robert Boyers and 'Half-Light: Collected Poems 1965-2016' Frank Bidart.

Carol just went to lay down for an hour. I am sitting here writing in my online diaries. I am wondering what will come in the mail today.

I suppose I will close. I have been thinking of filming a video for my Youtube channel, but I think I will do that tomorrow while Carol is at church. Last night Carol left around 5:50 PM for a church picnic and did not get home till almost 9 o'clock PM. She said she had a good time talking to people. Carol is a talker! Carol talks all the time! I personally have nothing to talk about. But Carol commented to me the other day that lately I have been talking more. Maybe I am talking more because old men talk more then they should. Old men tend to talk to about anyone or anything. Maybe I talk more lately because I am in a good mood.

Yesterday Caleb dropped off their dog Ollie so he is around to talk to.

I will close to wait. Tomorrow is Hannah and Lydia's birthday. We are all just vapor. Here today and gone tomorrow.

1:00 p.m. - 2022-08-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act