glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monas Hieroglyphica

This afternoon when I got home from volunteering at the Book Nook Amazon delivered these new books I bought with Amazon Gift Cards-

'The Poetry of Thought From Hellenism To Celan' Philosophy by George Steiner

'The Collected Stories' Amy Hempel

'The Books of Jacob' A Novel by Olga Tokarczuk Translated By Jennifer Croft

I bought these used books from the Book Nook today-

'Atlantis Rising' folklore By Brad Steiger

'In My Own Way: An Autobiography' by Alan Watts

'Love of Life' Stories by Jack London

Gurdjieff' biography by Louis Pauwels

'The Occult: A History' by Colin Wilson

'Green Fairy Book' folklore by Andrew Lang

'Three Ways of Asian Wisdom-Hinduism, Buddhism, and Zen and their significance for the West' by Nancy Wilson Ross

'Going Crazy' The Radical Therapy of R.D. Lang and Others Edited and with an introduction by Dr. Hendrik Ruitenbeek

'Bread And Wine' A Novel by Ignuzio Silone A new version, translated from the Italian by Harvey Fergusson II

'On Certainty' Philosophy by Ludwig Wittgenstein

'Unfair Arguments With Existence' Play by Ferlinghetti

'Mysteries An Investigation Into The Occult, The Paranormal & The Supernatural' by Colin Wilson

'Aphrodite (Ancient Manners)' Translated Into English From the French by Pierre Louys

'The Light That Faded' A Novel by Rudyard Kipling

The Book Nook was not busy so I mainly read from a book titled, 'The Occult: A History' by Colin Wilson. Carol took my place around 1 o'clock PM. When I got home I wrote in my paper diary and ate lunch. I next catalogued my new used books into my LibraryThing site. So goes by Time. It is 80 degrees this afternoon and I am over heated. I will close to wait.

Last night I finished reading, 'The Dark Night' by St. John of the Cross. Before going to bed I read, 'Pessoa: A Biography' by Richard Zenith. I also read last night some more of 'The Dharma Bum' A Novel by Jack Kerouac.

3:08 p.m. - 2022-08-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act