glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Divine Concurrence

It is 2:32 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 77 degrees and sunny this afternoon. Right now I am recovering from mowing our lawn front and back. A real killer job mowing our lawn! Last week our son Josiah mowed our lawn, which was nice of him. Since Josiah and Hannah have become home owners Josiah has gotten into lawn maintenance.

I got up this morning around 7:50 AM. Once again I stayed up till Midnight and read a novel titled, 'The Summer Before the Dark' by Doris Lessing. When I got up Carol was up dressed and ready to rock and roll. Carol read Tripp and we prayed. Josie came over around 9:45 AM and Carol and her left to do errands. I spent most of the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a volume titled, '"Dominus Illuminatio Mea" Commentary On The Davidic Psalms Volume II Psalms 26-50 By Denis The Carthusian Translation & Introduction by Andrew M. Greenwell.

Carol and Josie were gone most of the morning. When they got home it was 12:30 PM. I decided to mow the lawn and now I am sitting here in Time writing in my online diaries. There is not much else to report. Tomorrow is a Friday. We will soon be in the month of September 2022. Time is slowly but surely coming to an End. I will close to rest. I do not know if I mentioned yesterday the new books that was delivered by Amazon yesterday. I bought these books with Amazon gift cards given to me by our children-

'My Unwritten Books' Essays by George Steiner

'The Hour Of Our Death' The Classic History of Western Attitudes Toward Death Over The Last One Thousand Years By Philippe Aries Translated from the French by Helen Weaver

'Rapture and Melancholy: The Diaries of Edna St. Vincent Millay' Edited by Daniel Mark Epstein Foreword By Holly Peppe (I have this book in my library, 'What Lips My Lips Have Kissed: The Loves And Love Poems Of Edna St. Vincent Millay' biography by Daniel Mark Epstein.)

I have more books coming from Amazon tomorrow. Well, I will close to wait. https://www.ligonier.org/learn/devotionals/divine-concurrence

2:51 p.m. - 2022-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act