glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

union with God

It is 12:10 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another sunny day. I am thankful I made it to the Noon hours. I have been up since 5:50 AM. I read last night till Midnight from a novel titled, 'The Summer Before the Dark' by Doris Lessing, so I did not get much sleep last night. When I came upstairs this morning the house was dark, so I knew Carol was still in bed. I got out my paper diary from my Study and then warmed up a cup of coffee in a microwave. I wrote in diary after getting coffe and as I was writing Carol got up, it was around 7:30 AM.

Carol left this morning around 10:20 AM to have coffee with girlfriends. I have been reading since Carl left, 'The Dark Night' by St. John of the Cross. I also read this morning some of my new Reformation Commentary on Second Corinthians.

While Carol was gone last night attending a Woman's Ministry Meeting at her church I read, 'The Dharma Bums' by Jack Kerouac and also I read from a volume titled, 'The Life Of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 2, Chapters 58-89 By Ludolph Of Saxony Translated By Milton T. Walsh.

Yesterday I read a lot of the biography titled, 'Pessoa: A Biography' By Richard Zenith. I probably read some more 'Pessoa: A Biography' this afternoon. I am going to get delivered this afternoon three books I had ordered from Amazon (bought with Amazon gift cards-birthday gift cards from Caleb and Emily and Andy and Beth).

I do not know when I will see Carol again. Women tend to talk for hours and hours. I will close to face it.

12:37 p.m. - 2022-08-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act