glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

between the finite and the infinite there exists no proportion

It is 1:10 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another sunny day in a world covered with demonic darkness. "Be patient therefore, brethren. unto the coming of the Lord. Behold, the husbandman waiteth for the precious fruit of the earth, and hath long patience for it, until he receive the early and latter rain. Be ye also patient; stablish your hearts: for the coming of the Lord draweth nigh" James 5:7-8.

I got up this morning around 5:50 AM. I was up early because crazy dreams drove me out of bed. When I came upstairs I found Carol making a pot of coffee, she had just gotten up. I had a normal morning. Nothing strange happened this morning. I wrote in my paper diary this morning. I read to Carol from a book I was reading this morning for devotions titled, '"Dominus Illuminatio Mea" Commentary On The Davidic Psalms Volume II Psalms 26-50 By Denis The Carthusian. After I read to Carol we talked and then we prayed.

Carol left with Josie around 9:10 AM to do errands. While they were gone I filmed a video for my Youtube channel. Carol and Josie got back around 11:30 AM. When Carol and Josie got home I was writing in my paper diary and reading Denis The Carthusian. I did post my video this morning after downloading it. In this video I shared with folks my present spiritual condition and what I was thinking concerning the vanity of all things.

I spent sometime in our back yard today watering plants and trees this morning. I watched some Booktube videos today. Not sure what I will do the rest of the day. I thought about going for a walk at Van Raatle County Park, but I am not in the mood to go out into the world.

Last night I read my Reformation Commentary on Second Corinthians and before going to bed I read some more of a biography on the Poet Pessoa titled, 'Pessoa: A Biography' by Richard Zenith. I should read some more of the novel, 'A Glastonbury Romance' by John Cowper Powys. I also could read these books as I wait for the moon to appear in the night sky-'George Steiner At The New Yorker' Introduction By Robert Boyers or 'Half-Light: Collected Poems 1965-2016' Frank Bidart WINNTER OF THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD.

I usually read during the afternoon hours nonfiction books or something contemplative. Right now Carol is outside doing yard work and Josie is off playing fantasy mind games.

I will close to wait out Time. "But the day of the Lord will come as a thief in the night; in which the heavens shall pass away with a great noise, and the elements shall melt with fervent heat, the earth also and the works that are therein shall be burned up. Seeing then that all these things shall be dissolved, what manner of persons ought ye to be in all holy conversation and godliness. looking for and hasting unto the coming of the day of God, wherein the heavens being on fire shall be dissolved, and the elements shall melt with fervent heat?" Second Peter 3:10-12

1:54 p.m. - 2022-08-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act