glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

family pizza

It is 10:51 AM Saturday morning here in Western Michigan. I decided to post some of the photos I took last Thursday evening when we were Caleb and Emily's for a family pizza birthday party. We celebrated Josiah, Hannah, Lydia and my birthday. Marika gave me a Sub-Pop T-Shirt for my birthday. Tomorrow I will celebrate my 70th birthday. Josiah turned 40 years old on the 3rd of August. Lydia will be a year old on the 21st of August and Hannah will be 38 years old the same day. Time keeps going by. Soon we will be dead and facing Eternity-the Final Resurrection. Our souls never die.

Carol received a text from Josiah telling us they made it home. Now they take up their lives there in that far away place.

Carol took a COVID-19 test this morning she was positive. I am sure I am still sick with COVID-19 but not feeling that bad. All we can do is pray for grace to not freak out. Healing will come in Time.

Carol left this morning to get more COVID-19 Tests kits, ten dollars a kit! Highway robbery!

This morning I got up to find Carol still in bed. Lately she has had a hard time sleeping. She is carrying too many troubles.

I was greeted by Ollie this morning, he misses his family. I did take Ollie for a walk around the block this morning before it starts to pour rain. I am not sure what to read today. Carol did volunteer yesterday at the Book Nook and did pick up for me some used books I had set aside-these are the used books I had put away to purchase-

'The Execution of Justice' A Novel By Friedrich Durrenmatt Translated from the German by John E. Woods

'The Pioneers' The Heroic Story Of The Settlers Who Brought The American Ideal West By David McCullough

'River Notes The Dance of Herons' By Barry Holstun Lopez

'Moby-Dick or The Whale' By Herman Melville The Arion Press edition as designed by Andrew Hoyem with illustrations by Barry Moser

Yesterday in the mail I received a used book I had ordered titled, 'Half-Light Collected Poems 1965-2016' Frank Bidart-I read from this book yesterday along with a book titled, 'George Steiner At The New Yorker' Introduction By Robert Boyers.

Carol and I did have devotions this morning, the only way we are going to make it is by us constantly praying to the Lord for grace to keep going.

I will close to face this cold dark rainy day.

11:13 a.m. - 2022-08-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act