glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

denunciation of the physical

It is 4 o'clock PM Friday late afternoon on a hot gray humid day. It is dark outside but no sign of rain approaching our area of the state.

I spent five hours at the Book Nook today, which went OK considering the store was not busy. I mainly read from a novel titled, 'A Glastonbury Romance' A Novel by John Cowper Powys. I bought these used books at the Book Nook today for my library-

'Montaigne: A Biography' by Donald M. Frame

'The Habit Of Being: The Letters Of Flannery O'Connor' Selected And Edited By Sally Fitzgerald

'Lark Rise To Candleford: A Trilogy' By Flora Thompson

'The Lost Art of Scripture: Rescuing the Sacred Texts' by Karen Armstrong

'The Lincoln Highway' A Novel by Amor Towles

When I got home from the Book Nook I ate lunch and talked to Carol. Carol has COVID-19, but I don't. Josiah and Hannah and the girls are still coming, but staying at a hotel till this coming Sunday. Hopefully by Sunday or Monday Carol will be over this COVID-19 sickness. Right now she only has a head cold but is not real sick. Last night I took a COVID-19 test and it was negative. Me feeling tired all the time is normal for me.

This morning I was up early, but never really woke up enough to read. I did write in my paper diary before coming off to the Book Nook. Carol and I did have devotions before I left the house. Carol is in quarantine till next week.

Last night I mainly read up till bedtime, 'The Occult: A History' by Colin Wilson. I do not know what I will read this evening. I will close.

Carol did tell me Josiah texted her from the Seattle Airport. Caleb also texted her today.

4:18 p.m. - 2022-08-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act