glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the importance of freedom

It is 3:04 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a hot humid rainy cloudy ugly day. A good day for this world to come to an end. I personally would like this world to be destroyed and for the Lord to bring in the New Creation.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. Carol had a couple of her cousins over for brunch late this morning. Carol and her cousins ate and talked. Her cousins left around 1:30 PM. I left the house to do an errand and then to visit two local thrift stores to look at their used books. I found at one thrift store called Action House these used books-

'Checkout 19' A Novel by Claire-Louise Bennett

'FDR The Beckoning Of Destiny 1882-1928' Biography by Kenneth S. Davis

'Voyage of Delusion: The Quest For Northwest Passage' American History

'Gandhi's Passion: The Life and Legacy of Mahatma Gandhi' biography by Stanley Wolpert

'To Rescue The Republic: Ulysses S. Grant, The Fragile Union And The Crisis Of 1876' American History by Bret Bailer With Catherine Whitney

So this day has gone by. Not much else to report, so I will close. Last night I mainly read from these two books before going to bed-

'Scandal of Pleasure' by Wendy Steiner

'Leaving Town Alive: Confessions of An Arts Warrior' Memoir by John Frohnmayer

I do not know what I will do next. I am tired and feel sick somewhat.

3:23 p.m. - 2022-08-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act