glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ecclesia Magna

It is 2:15 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another sunny day. The weather lately has been nice. Next week we are predicted to have a heat wave go through. Next week we will be in the month of August and then Autumn comes. Maybe we will have a Indian Summer this year?

I won't go into my morning hours since I do the same things every morning. I left to volunteer at the Book Nook, our local public library used books store around 9:35 AM. The bookstore was not busy, so I basically wandered the store and read from a book titled, 'A Manual For Cleaning Women' Stories by Lucia Berlin. Carol took my place around 1 o'clock PM and I came home. When I got home I wrote in my paper diary and ate lunch. Now I am writing in my online diaries.

This morning besides writing in my paper diary I read from a book titled, '"Dominus Illuminatio Mea" Commentary On The Davidic Psalms 26-50 By Denis The Carthusian Translation & Introduction by Andrew M. Greenwell. In this volume I was in Psalm 35 and the next time I read this Medieval commentary on the Psalms I will be in Psalm 36.

I did buy one used paperback at the Book Nook today titled, 'A Far Country' A Novel by Daniel Mason (I have in my library another novel by Daniel Manson titled, 'The Piano Tuner').

Last night I do not remember right now. I am tired. I will close to wait to see what comes in the mail. Yesterday I received in the mail a used book I had ordered titled, 'The Modern Tradition: Backgrounds Of Modern Literature' Edited by Richard Ellmann & Charles Feidelson, Jr..

2:28 p.m. - 2022-07-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act