glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Gospel shines forth God's glory

It is 3:32 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It has been a long day! I did not sleep soundly last night. Do not know why I slept so poorly last night. A mystery sleep patterns for me to never figure out.

I got up this morning around 6:55 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was up and was about to get ready to go for a morning walk. When she got back from her walk we had devotions. After devotions I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, '2 Corinthians' New Testament IXb Reformation Commentary on Scripture. I read from this commentary on The Second Epistle to the Corinthians by the Apostle Paul most of the morning.

I did leave the house around Noon to go to a local thrift store to pick up a used book I saw the other day and then drive over to VanRaalte Farm County Park to take a walk. At Bibles For Mexico Thrift Store I picked up these used books-

'Birds In Fall' A Novel by Brad Kessler

'Chiang Kai-Shek: China's Generalissimo and the Nation He Lost' biography by Jonathan Fenby

'The American Mercury Reader' Edited by Lawrence E. Spivak & Charles Angoff

After visiting Bibles For Mexico thrift store I drove over to Van Raalte Farm to take a walk. While I walked I took photos as is my custom. On the way home from my walk I stopped at Gateway Center thrift store to look at their used books. While at Gateway I looked for a small bookcase to shelf my Mark Twain collection and found one. I bought the used small book case and one used book titled, 'Manual For Cleaning Lady' short stories by Lucia Berlin.

When I got home I unloaded the small book case and then the mail came. In the mail a used book I had ordered arrived, titled, 'The Modern Tradition: Backgrounds Of Modern Literature' Edited by Richard Ellmann & Charles Feidelson, Jr..

So has gone by this day thus far. Last night I mainly read from these two books before going to bed-

'The Outsider' The Classic Exploration of Rebellion & Creativity By Colin Wilson

'Venus in Exile: The Rejection of Beauty in 20th-Century Art' by Wendy Steiner

I am tired so I will close to wait. Tomorrow is a Friday, the last Friday of July 2022.

3:50 p.m. - 2022-07-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act