glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gospel Assurance

It is 2:04 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 77 degrees and sunny. A good day to hang wet clothes on a clothesline.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. I slept later because last night I went to bed super tired. I also decided to take a half a tab of Xanax to help me sleep. If I was to take a whole pill of Xanax it would have knocked me completely out. So I slept late this morning, when I came upstairs I found Carol gone on her morning walk.

I had a normal morning. I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'The Life Of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 2, Chapters 58-89 By Ludolph of Saxony. In this volume I read Chapters 82 and 83. Next I read till Noon, '"Dominus Illumination" Commentary On The Davidic Psalms' Volume II Psalms 26-50 By Denis The Carthusian. In this volume I am on Psalms 35 and 36.

So the day has gone by. I did drive over to Bibles For Mexico thrift store to unload all paper products to be recycled and I went into the store to look at their used books. I found these two used books-

'The Whole Christ: Legalism, Antinomianism, & Gospel Assurance-Why the Marrow Controversy Still Matters' by Sinclair B. Ferguson

'The Winter Vault' A Novel by Anne Michaels

There is not much else to report. Last night I filmed a video for my Youtube channel and mainly read, 'Desperate Characters' A Novel by Paula Fox. Not sure what I will read this afternoon since I usually feel drowsy in the afternoon. I will close to wait.

2:22 p.m. - 2022-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act