glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

seeing Christ resurrected from the dead, victorious over sin, death, Satan, and hell

It is 12:33 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 76 degrees and sunny today. It feels like Summer 20022 has come to a close. Next week we will be in the month of August. The first week of August our son Josiah and his family will be here for a short six day visit. Our daughter Bethany and her family decided not to visit us this Year due to their spending money on a new kitchen.

I have been awake since 4 o'clock AM this morning. I decided to stop taking along with AvilPM Xanax and Ibuprofen-so I slept lightly last night. Xanax knocks me out at night, but I decided to go drug free to see if I can handle life in a Free Drug Zone. I also had the most horrible weird dreams all night-could not shake them off-these dreams centered around a Motorcycle gang-absolutely weird! Finally around 5:50 AM I got up to face life In Christ Jesus the Resurrection and the Life. When I came upstairs Carol was reading her Bible, she had been up since 4 o'clock AM. Carol left to walk with a friend downtown after we had a season of prayer.

When Carol got back from her walk we shampooed the carpets throughout the first floor of our home. We wanted the carpets to be somewhat clean when Josiah visits with his wife Hannah and two little girls Marika and Lydia/Lydia is still crawling we did not want her crawling on a dirty carpet. We are planning on getting new carpet and some kind of wooden floors tile for our dining room in the near future.

After shampooing the carpets I read some of my new Reformation Commentary on Second Corinthians. Now I am trying to finish reading a short story in a slim paperback titled, 'First Love & Other Sorrows' stories by Harold Brodkey. Carol just left to take Josie to soccer camp and then to take an elderly friend to get her blood drawn-also pick up bird food-maybe if she has time do some grocery shopping for another friend.

Last night I am too tired to write about right now. I will close to feel wasted.

12:50 p.m. - 2022-07-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act