glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

confessional poetry

It is 4:25 PM Monday late afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 72 degrees and sunny. I am right now recovering from mowing the lawn and setting up a new printer for our computer. The other day our printer suddenly decided to not work, so we ordered another printer from Amazon. When I got home from the Book Nook this afternoon the printer was on our front porch.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs from the Lower Level and found Carol gone, she was out on her daily morning walk. I should take a daily morning walk since I want to be able to walk if I live to be in my 80's. It would be cool to live to be a 100 years old with the ability to write every day in a paper diary. What does a 100 year old man write about that is different from what a 70 year old man would write? A mystery that might never be solved.

When Carol got back from her walk we had devotions. After devotions I wrote in my paper diary and then I left for the Book Nook around 9:30 AM. Before entering our local public library where the Book Nook is located in the lower level I had to go across the street to Holland City Hall and pay our property/city taxes. We have to pay the city of Holland for the privilege of living in its city. One can own their home but you still have pay thousands of dollars a year for city services etc. . .

The Book Nook was not super busy so I was able to read, 'Desperate Characters' A Novel by Paula Fox. I bought these used books today at the Book Nook-

'Finding the Islands' poetry by W.S. Merwin

'Breathing The Water' poetry by Denise Levertov

'Travelers Of A Hundred Ages: The Japanese As Revealed Through 1,000 Years Of Diaries' Donald Keene

'The Woollcott Reader' Edited by Alexander Woollcott

When I got home Carol was not here, this morning she gathered with the HoHo Girls which is a group of 36 women who are retired nurse's or women who had worked at Holland Hospital but are now retired. These retired women who worked at one time at Holland Hospital get together for conversation-meals-coffee every month.

I mowed the lawn when I got home from the Book Nook and as I was recovering Carol arrived home around 4:15 PM. So has gone by this day in Redemptive History. God is bring in the Kingdom of Glory. Christ Jesus already brought in the Kingdom of God.

Last night before going to bed I read, 'Selected Poems Of Anne Sexton' Edited With An Introduction By Diane Wood Middlebrook And Diana Hume George.

I am tired so I will close to wait. Tomorrow Carol wants us to shampoo the carpet.

4:52 p.m. - 2022-07-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act