glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nothing is worth doing

It is 2:54 PM Sunday afternoon on a gray, wet, humid ugly day. We have noticed the sounds of birds has ceased in the mornings lately. Another sign of the end of Summer and the coming of Autumn. Next sound we are waiting for are the sounds of crickets are night.

We have had rain for two days, which means everything has gotten water outside. Carol and I have been watering all our plants and the lawn a lot this Summer.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife as she was yesterday morning. We are always the same in our life patterns. When we die our life patterns will then cease. We will then take up life eternal in fellowship with the Persons of the Godhead. Carol this morning tested herself for COVID-19 and it was negative. It seems everybody Carol knows has COVID-19 or has had it it. I stopped wearing a mask a long time ago. The only time I am really exposed to human beings is when I volunteer at the Book Nook. Of course I could be exposed to COVID-19 by Carol since she is always out mingling with people (the Rat Race).

Carol did go to church this morning since did not have COVID-19. I basically have done nothing today except wait. I did write in my paper diary and did read a little from the book, 'The Outsider' by Colin Wilson.

One thing I have noticed more lately is the celebration of ugliness. It is cool down to be ugly. People today buy ugly Art. People today are attracted to filth. Beauty is no longer loved these days.

Last night I do not remember much about. I will close to feel moist.

3:07 p.m. - 2022-07-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act