glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Babylon

It is 2:58 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 82 degrees and sunny this afternoon.

It has been a typical Friday in my life. Nothing strange has happened today. I got up this morning around 7:15 AM to find Carol gone. This morning Carol met an old friend for breakfast. Carol has lots of friends and is always meeting up with them. So I got up and did what I do ever morning. I wrote in my paper diary and I decided to film a video for my Youtube channel. Carol arrived home around 8:55 AM and Josie rode up on her bike around 9 o'clock AM. Carol and Josie soon left to fold church bulletins at Carol's church.

I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:30 AM. While at the Book Nook besides helping people buy used books inside the store I bought some more used books from the Friends of the Library Used Books Sale. I bought these used books today-

'The Works of Mark Twain' 25 Volumes published in 1901

'American Emperor: Aaron Burr's Challenge to Jefferson's America' American History by David O. Stewart

'Erik H. Erikson: The Growth Of His Work' Psychoanalysis By Robert Coles

'Harmony Of The World' Stories by Charles Baxter

'The Jukebox Queen Of Malta' A Novel by Nicholas M. Rinaldi

'Norte' A Novel by Edmundo Paz Soldan Translated By Valerie Miles

'Venus in Exile: The Rejection of Beauty in 20th-Century Art' by Wendy Steiner

'Political Fictions' essays by Joan Didion

Sotheby's PRINTS New York November 2 & 3 2006 Auction catalog

Sotheby's Contemporary Art/Evening New York November 9, 2005 Auction catalog

Sotheby's PRINTS New York May 3 & 4 2007 Auction catalog

Sotheby's Contemporary Art New York 14 May 2008 Auction catalog

While I was at the Book Nook when not helping folks I read, 'Desperate Characters' A Novel by Paula Fox. I also read 'Desperate Characters' before going to bed last night.

It is now 3:21 PM Carol and Josie are home from the Book Nook. I will close to wait.

3:24 p.m. - 2022-07-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act