glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Lord keeps all their bones

It is 12:04 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 78 degrees and sunny this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I came upstairs to find Carol dressed reading her Bible. She left around 7 o'clock AM to meet a friend for coffee and to talk. Carol likes talking to people. I find talking boring. I have nothing to talk about. I am an old man waiting for something to strike me down. I am constantly staring Death in the face. Right now there is a mysterious pain in my right leg and right arm. Where did this pain come from? Is this unknown pain a sign of approaching death? Should I call my doctor and have myself leg and arm checked for cancer? Also in my left ear is a constant buzzing noise. And on top of all that I am constantly tired.

While Carol was gone this morning I wrote in my paper diary (my last word and testament) and read from a book titled, '"Dominus Illuminatio Mea" Commentary On The Davidic Psalms Volume 2 Psalms 26-50' By Denis the Carthusian Translation & Introduction by Andrew M. Greenwell. I stopped reading around 8 o'clock AM and dozed in my living room chair till I heard Carol and then Josie out of a thick mental fog-it was 9 o'clock AM.

I left the house around 9:55 AM to pick up a coffee bean order and then to visit a local thrift store in search of used books to add to my library. I picked up the coffee beans (Simpatico Black and Tan whole beans 5lbs bag) and then went next door to Action House thrift store. I saw nothing at the thrift store so I decided instead of going home to drive down to the library to check out one more time the Friends of the Library Used Books Sale. I found these four used paperbacks at this used books sale-

'First Love & Other Sorrows' short stories by Harold Brodkey

'The Beginning of Spring' A Novel by Penelope Fitzgerald

'The Golden Child' A Novel by Penelope Fitzgerald

'Desperate Characters' A Novel By Paula Fox With an introduction by Jonathan Franzen

When got home I found Carol and Josie gone-Carol had to take Josie to Tennis. So Time keeps rolling along.

Last night I mainly read till I went to bed, 'A Glastonbury Romance' A Novel by John Cowper Powys.

Well I suppose I will close to wait.

12:22 p.m. - 2022-07-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act