glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friends of the Library Used Books Sale 07/19/2022

It is 1:56 PM Tuesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 80 degrees and humid outside today. Since I am very tired I am going to just list the used books I bought today at the Friends of the Library Used Books Sale. I have been awake since 4:50 AM and feel wasted. I woke up because I could hear Carol moving around upstairs around 4:50 AM. I laid in bed till 6:30 AM and decided to get up and face Time.

I won't go into detail about my morning hours since I basically do the same thing every day. I left for the Friends of the Library Used Books Sale around 9:30 AM and was one of the first in line. Most the early people standing in line were bookdealers (men and women who sale used books online). I will not list all the used books I bought today since it would take to write them by longhand in my paper diary. I will list the used books here and then copy off this diary entry and place it in my July 2022 Paper Diary for no one to read-

'The Essential Gesture: Writing, Politics, & Places' by Nadine Gordimer

'Conversations with Nadine Gordimer' Edited by Nancy Topping Bazin

'Long Strange Trip: Inside History of the Grateful Dead' biography by Dennis McNally

'Library: An Unquiet History' by Matthew Battles

'Salonica City of Ghosts: Christians, Muslims and Jews 1430-1950' history by Mark Mazower

'Wisdom And Strength: The Biography Of A Renaissance Masterpiece' Art History by Peter Watson

'Montgomery Clift: A Biography' by Patricia Bosworth

'The Swan Thieves' A Novel by Elizabeth Kostova

'Fernando Pessoa & Co. Selected Poems' Fernando Pessoa Edited and Translated from the Portuguese by Richard Zenith

'Selected Poems Of Anne Sexton' Edited With An Introduction By Diane Wood Middlebrook & Diana Hume George

'The Complete Poems and Plays 1909-1950' T. S. Eliot

'Exiles' A Novel by Ron Hansen

'Experience: A Memoir' by Martin Amis

'Among the Living' A Novel by Jonathan Rabb

'Samurai William: The Englishman Who Opened Japan' biography by Giles Milton

'The Complete Novelettes of Honore de Balzac' In One Volume published 1926

'Time's Arrow Time's Cycle: Myth and Metaphor in the Discovery of Geological Time' by Stephen Jay Gould

'Samuel Adams: A Life' biography by Ira Stoll

'The World Of Charles Dickens' by Angus Wilson

'The Golden Treasury of English Sons and Lyrics' Palgrave

'Letourneaus Used Auto Parts' A Novel by Carolyn Chute

'The Young Brecht' biography by Hanns Otto Munsterer translated and introduced by Tom Kuhen and Karen J. Leeder

'Freud's Requiem: Mourning, Memory, And The Invisible History Of A Summer Walk' biography by Matthew Von Unwerth

'An Essay on Man: An Introduction To a Philosophy Of Human Culture' Ernest Cassirer

'P G Wodehouse: A Biography' by Frances Donaldson

'New England Life in the Eighteenth Century' by Clifford K. Shipton

'Millennium In Central Europe: A History Of Hungry' by Laszlo Kontler

'Berlin: A Portrait of Its History, Politics, Architecture, and Society' by Giles MacDonogh

'Salvador Dali and the Surrealists: Their Lives And Idea' by Michael Elshon Ross

'Paris' Paris history by John Russell

'Northern Lights' A Novel by Tim O'Brien

'Mistress Bradstreet: The Untold Life of America's First Poet' by Charlotte Gordon

'Eamon de Valera: The Man Who Was Ireland' biography by Tim Pat Coogan

'A History Of Art' General Editor Sir Lawrence Gowing

That is All the used books I bought today, now I have to catalogue them into my LibraryThing site Bookmountain. I will close to feel wasted!
Current Mood: tired tired

2:48 p.m. - 2022-07-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act