glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

stone-worship is the oldest of all religions

It is 4:19 PM Monday late afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 79 degrees and sunny this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 8:10 AM. When I came upstairs I think Carol was around when I got up. I do remember when I got up it was late so I did not have time to write in my paper diary or read anything. Carol did read Tripp for devotions and we prayed. Carol left around 9:20 AM to help set up for the Friends of the Library Used Books Sale that starts tomorrow. I left around 9:30 AM to volunteer at the local library used bookstore The Book Nook.

The Book Nook was not busy today so I basically looked at all the used books that were going on sale this week and read from a book titled, 'The Outside' non-fiction by Colin Wilson. I did buy these used books today at the Book Nook-

'The Journals Of Lewis And Clark' Edited by Bernard DeVoto

'The Mare' A Novel by Mary Gaitskill

'Taking The Waters-Spirit-Art-Sensuality' by Alev Lytle Croutier

When I got home I mowed the front and back yard, which was a killer! After I mowed the lawn I cleaned up and sat in the dining room with a fan blowing on me. Carol came home as I was recovering, she had gone grocery shopping after helping set up for the Friends of the Library Used Books Sale. So has gone by Time. Existence keeps going by. We can not stop Time. We are all being carried along by the Plan of God. Either we are in the Plan or we are outside the Plan of Redemption.

Last night I mainly read, 'A Glastonbury Romance' A Novel by John Cowper Powys. Well, I suppose I will close to wait.

4:37 p.m. - 2022-07-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act