glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

active love of the Godhead

It is 1:40 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another humid, wet, cloudy ugly day. The sun is no longer visible in the sky these days. Maybe some alien spaceship has eaten our sun. Carol told me we are predicted to have a few days of extremely hot weather this week. We have on since last night our central air system. because it is predicted to rain today.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. Lately my sciatica has flared up and the noise in my left ear (tinnitus) has become very loud. So I am not feeling so great these days. Also my moods are going up and down these days. I am real up and then I am real down. I am feeling OK somewhat for a few minutes and then I come crashing down. Weird. Maybe I am dying or have some COVID-19 virus mutation?

Carol left for church around 9:15 AM this morning. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a volume titled, '"Dominus Illuminatio Mea" Commentary On The Davidic Psalms Volume 2 Psalms 26-50' By Denis The Carthusian Translation & Introduction by Andrew M. Greenwell. I found out last night that Volume 3 of Denis The Carthusians on the Davidic Psalms is coming out titled, '"Oui Gloriaris In Malitia" Commentary on the Davidic Psalms Volume 3 Psalms 51-75'. I ordered this volume and look forward to adding it to my library. I love Denis the Carthusian's writings especially on prayer and contemplation.

Carol got home from church around 12:45 PM and is now taking a nap. I am suffering and waiting for the Day of Resurrection.

Yesterday I read a novel I got in the mail titled, 'A Glastonbury Romance' A Novel by John Cowper Powys. We did go down the street around 4:30 PM and had dinner with our oldest son and his family. We were home around 7:30 PM and watched a PBS show we had taped, 'Father Brown'.

I also read last night, 'Confessions Of Felix Krull Confidence Man (The Early Years)' A Novel by Thomas Mann. I might read this afternoon from a book titled, 'The Coming of the Book: The Impact of Printing, 1450-1800' by Lucien Febvre & Henri-Jean Martin.

Well, I suppose I will close to pray for grace.

2:05 p.m. - 2022-07-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act