glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in providence all the Persons of the Trinity operate

It is 1:27 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 76 degrees and cloudy with some sunshine. It is not hot this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs Carol was up getting ready to hit the trail full speed. I got myself a cup of coffee and sat in our dining room seeking to come to consciousness. I am thankful I can wake up each day knowing God the Father is fully conscious of us. I could not face life if there was no personal God the Lord Jesus Christ. I live each day seeking to stay close to the Lord. My relationship with the Lord Jesus gives each day meaning, outside of God is only meaninglessness.

I spent the morning doing the usual things, I wrote in my paper diary and read, 'Theoretical-Practical Theology-The Works of God and the Fall of Man' Volume 3 By Petrus Van Mastricht. Carol and I had morning devotions. Josie came over around 9 o'clock AM this morning. A few minutes ago Carol and Josie left, Carol had an appointment to get her hair cut downtown.

This evening Carol is having Caleb, Emily, the girls and Ollie their little dog over for dinner.

This afternoon I have been once again reading from a book I have been reading the last couple of days titled, 'One Half of Robertson Davies' non-fiction writings By Robertson Davies.

I will close to wait. I am once again falling asleep.

1:58 p.m. - 2022-07-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act