glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the crisis of modern consciousness

It is 1:34 PM Tuesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 72 degrees and cloudy this afternoon. Leaves are falling from the trees and Autumn is slowly approaching.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was dressed and about to go for her morning walk. I got myself a cup of coffee and sat in our dining room seeking to wake. When Carol got back from her walk we had devotions. After devotions Carol left to do errands and I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 2 Chapters 58-89 By Ludolph of Saxony. I also filmed a video this morning for my Booktube channel.

Carol got home from her errands around 12:30 PM. When she got home I was sitting in our dining room writing in my paper diary and reading from these two books-

'The Anatomy of Melancholy' by Richard Burton

'A User's Guide to Melancholy' by Mary Ann Lund

So has gone by the day thus far. I am tired as usual. I did do some watering in the backyard this afternoon. This year my Wild Flower Garden has really taken off. I have never seen so many wild flowers this year growing in my garden. Really amazing to see so many wild flowers. I have been taking pictures of these flowers as they bloom.

Last night I mainly read my books and went to bed around 10 'clock PM. The days seem to go by very fast lately.

I will close to wait.

1:46 p.m. - 2022-07-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act