glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a state of instinctive unity with the universe

It is 12:22 PM Thursday afternoon here in Michigan. It is 79 degrees and partly sunny this afternoon. We have the house opened up today. The other day when I came home from errands when I walked into the house it smelled of all old carpet. Carol has to work on getting new carpet laid in the house. The other day she mentioned shampooing the carpet before Josiah, Hannah, and the girls visit us next month.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I woke up early and came upstairs to find Carol still in bed. I made a fresh pot of coffee and then I wrote in my paper diary. As I was writing in my diary Carol got up to face a new day.

Carol left this morning to go up to Grand Haven with a friend to have lunch with a group of mutual friends "A Board Meeting" which is a large group of female retired nurses who meet for lunch and conversation.

I spent the morning writing in my diary and reading from these books-

'Theoretical-Practical Theology-The Works of God and Fall of Man' Volume 3 by Petrus Van Mastricht

'Concise Reformed Dogmatics' by Ed M. Vander & W. H. Velema

'The Occult: A History' by Colin Wilson

Now I am in the afternoon hours. I am still reading 'The Occult: A History' this afternoon. I might stop reading and just sit for awhile. I am tired and might doze.

Last night I mainly read till my bedtime from a book titled, 'How The South Won The Civil War: Oligarchy, Democracy, and the Continuing Fight for the Soul of America' by Heather Cox Richardson. I also started reading last night, 'Paris Trout' A Novel by Pete Dexter.

I will close to wait.

12:41 p.m. - 2022-07-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act