glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Sedition Act of 1798

It is 12:57 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. Where else could I be if not in Michigan? I never go anywhere. I am waiting to go to Heaven. There is no such place as Paradise here on earth.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. A weird dream drove me out bed this morning. The last thing I remember of this dream was that I could not get off a shirt. I was struggling to free myself of a tight shirt. In the dream I was trying to pull the shirt over my head, but it clung to my body. It was a fight to the finish. In the end I woke up to face a new week in a world gone insane.

When I came upstairs I found my wife reading in her living room chair. I had a normal morning today. Carol left for church around 9 o'clock AM. I spent the morning mainly writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 2 Chapters 58-89 By Ludolph of Saxony. When Carol got home around Noon I was still reading 'The Life of Jesus Christ'.

Carol just went to bed to take a nap. When she gets up she wants us to drive over to Pilgrim's Cemetery to water the flowers on her parents graves (also the graves of one of her Aunt and Uncle's). Carol believes one should take care of the graves of family members, especially her parents. I do not know where my mother is buried. I never knew my father.

I am tired this afternoon, so I am not sure what I will read till darkness falls. Last night I mainly read before going to bed, 'The Road to Los Angeles' A Novel by John Fante. During the early evening hours I read from a book titled, 'The Problem Of Democracy: The Presidents Adams Confront the Cult of Personality' by Nancy Isenberg & Andrew Burstein.

I will close to wait. It will be soon to say fare well to this fleeting life.

https://history.house.gov/Historical-Highlights/1700s/The-Sedition-Act-of-1798/

1:20 p.m. - 2022-07-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act