glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

people are lost without the Gospel

It is 12:18 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 77 degrees and sunny today. Thusfar no sign of any rain coming out way till maybe next week.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I came upstairs from the lower level Carol was still in bed. I made a fresh pot of coffee and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol got up and I ate breakfast. After Carol had breakfast we had morning devotions. After devotions I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a volume titled, '2 Corinthians' New Testament IXb [Reformation Commentary On Scripture] Edited By Scott M. Manetsch.

Carol has been doing yard work all morning in our back yard. I did earlier this morning water all the plants in our backyard. This year my Wild Flower Garden has taken off in good fashion.

I do not know what I will get into this afternoon. I am somewhat tired, but still able to function. Last night I read before going to bed, 'The Road to Los Angeles' A Novel By John Fante. I should get back into reading from these books on my To Be Read Pile-

'Mystic Chords Of Memory: The Transformation Of Tradition In American Culture' by Michael Kammen

'The Problem Of Democracy: The Presidents Adams Confront the Cult of Personality' by Nancy Iseberg & Andrew Burstein

'Democracy's Muse: How Thomas Jefferson Became An FDR Liberal, A Reagan Republican, and a Tea Party Fanatic, All While Being Dead' by Andrew Burstein

'The Ideological Origins of the American Revolution' by Bernard Bailyn

Well, I suppose I will close to wait.

12:35 p.m. - 2022-07-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act