glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the beauty of the Christian gospel

It is 1:54 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 73 degrees and sunny this afternoon. Right now everything is dry and we need rain. I noticed our front and back yard is turning brown. We need a couple of days of steady rain here where we live.

I am as usual tired, because I got up too early this morning. I got up around 6 o'clock AM this morning. I really woke up around 4:15 AM and never really got to sleep. When I came upstairs Carol was watching the weather on some morning News TV show.

I spent the morning doing the usual. The Tree Service we contracted with to trim our trees showed up around 9 o'clock AM and were done by 1 o'clock PM.

I read this morning till Noontime from a volume that was delivered yesterday by Amazon titled, '2 Corinthians' New Testament IXb [Reformation Commentary On Scripture] Edited by Scott M. Manetsch.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. I do not know what I will do next. I do plan to mow the front and back lawn late this afternoon or early evening time. It is too hot to mow right now.

Last night I basically read and went to bed around 10:45 PM. I read last last night from a book titled, 'The Marriage of Cadmus And Harmony' by Roberto Calasso Translated from the Italian by Tim Parks. I also read yesterday evening from a book titled, 'Uncovering The Sixties: The Life and Times of The Underground Press' by Abe Peck.

I will close to wait. Tomorrow is the last day of June 2022.

"[6] For God, who commanded the light to shine out of darkness, hath shined in our hearts, to give the light of the knowledge of the glory of God in the face of Jesus Christ." 2 Corinthians 4:6

2:10 p.m. - 2022-06-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act