glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

contemplatives concern themselves only with the kingdom of God

It is 12:56 PM Thursday afternoon here near Lake Michigan. I can't recall the last time I visited Lake Michigan. I am not into swimming or sun bathing.

I am extremely tired today for some unknown reason. I slept OK, but all day I have feel drained and sleepy. I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs Carol was getting a cup of coffee and about to sit in the living room. I got a cup of coffee and then sat in the dining room seeking to wake up.

Carol and I had a normal morning. This morning I basically wrote in my paper diary and read, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 2, Chapters 58-89 By Ludolph of Saxony. In this volume I am in Chapter 70 presently.

Josie came over this morning around 9 o'clock AM. Carol took her to her Tennis activity at 10:25 AM and they were home by 11:20 AM. Carol just got back from taking Josie to Camp at her school. Carol will pick up Josie around 4 o'clock PM.

This afternoon I have been fighting to not fall asleep and reading, 'Dogs of God' A Novel by Pinckney Benedict. I also last night read, 'Dogs of God'. Well I need to close since I am falling asleep.

1:08 p.m. - 2022-06-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act