glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and endeavor to view things now, as they will appear from the borders of the grave

It is 2:46 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 75 degrees and sunny this afternoon. A pleasant day outside, not scorching hot like it will be tomorrow.

I have had a normal Sunday thus far. Right now Carol is taking a nap and I have been reading from a book I got in the mail last week titled, 'The Battle For People's Park, Berkeley 1969' By Tom Dalzell Foreword by Todd Gitlin Afterword by Steve Wasserman.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol dressed for church having a morning meal. When I get up in the morning I always comb my hair, wash my face, go to my Study to get my clip board that I write on, books, and then I go to our kitchen and get a cup of coffee. I then walk into the dining area of our house, I sit down at the head of the table and then spread out my stuff like a pen, a clipboard, a cup of coffee, a couple books, pills, and then I sit seeking to wake up slowly and quietly. I can't take loud noises in the morning. I am constantly praying for God to heal me of tinnitus, so I can once again sit in total silence in the mornings (I should state that there is always noises going in the mornings, like the sounds of birds and of car's going up and down in front of our house.).

Carol and I had morning devotions and then she left for church around 8:45 AM. I spent the morning reading and writing in my paper diary (I did a lot of other activities I have not written down. I could write a book just writing down everything I do every morning!). I mainly read till 12:45 PM from these two books-

'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 2, Chapters 58-89 By Ludolph of Saxony

'Theoretical-Practical Theology-The Works of God and the Fall of Man' Volume 3 By Petrus Van Mastricht

When Carol got home from church it was 1 o'clock PM. After church this morning Carol went to water the funeral pails with flowers on her parent's graves. Also she was late getting home from church because they had Holy Communion this morning.

I read last night when we got back from having a meal at Caleb and Emily's from a book titled, 'Short Stories: Five Decades' by Irwin Shaw.

Well, there is not much else to report presently, so I will close to wait. All we can do is pray for the quick return of the Lord Jesus on a cloud of glory.

3:20 p.m. - 2022-06-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act