glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the betterment of the race

It is 2:39 PM Monday afternoon here in Michigan. It is a hot gray cloudy day. It might rain later on this afternoon. We need rain because already things are drying up.

I got up this morning around 7:45 AM. I came upstairs and went through Time. Carol left to go grocery shopping around 9:15 AM and I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:35 AM this morning. The Book Nook was not busy so I read from these two books while doing my three hour volunteer shift-

'The Silentiary' a novel by Antonio De Benedetto

'Margaret Sanger: A Life of Passion' biography by Jean H. Baker

At the Book Nook I bought one used novel titled, 'Bread Upon The Waters' by Irwin Shaw. My replacement came around 12:55 PM and I came home to go through the rest of this Day. In the mail this afternoon I received a used book I had ordered a couple of weeks ago titled, 'The Correspondence of Shelby Foote & Walker Percy' Edited by Jay Tolson.

I am tired so I will close to wait for Time to happen. Tomorrow will soon be here.

2:51 p.m. - 2022-06-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act