glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the instantaneousness of the work of conversion

It is 1:56 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 72 degrees and mostly sunny. This week we are suppose to get in the 90's!

I have had a normal day thus far. I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came upstairs my wife reading her Bible in her living room chair. I got myself a cup of coffee and sat in the dining room with the goal of waking up to a new day and a new week. Time keeps going faster and faster! We will be in the middle of the month of June this week. Soon we will in the Summer Season and the days will start getting shorter.

Carol and I had devotions before she left for church around 8:45 AM. I spent the morning up till 12:05 PM writing in my paper diary and reading from these two books-

'Jonathan Edwards: Spiritual Writings' [The Classics of Western Spirituality]

'Theoretical-Practical Theology-The Works of God and the Fall of Man' Volume 3 By Petrus Van Mastricht Translated By Todd M. Rester Edited by Joel R. Beeke

Carol got home from church around 12:05 PM and we had lunch. Carol is now taking a nap and I have been writing in my paper diary and watching Booktube videos. Last night I mainly read, 'The Silentiary' A Novel By Antonio Di Benedetto Translated from the Spanish by Esther Allen.

I do not know what I will get into read the rest of the day. Well, I will close to wait. This afternoon we are watching Ollie are oldest son's little dog while they are in GR watching a baseball game.

2:19 p.m. - 2022-06-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act