glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the essential texts of English Malthusians

It is 4:26 PM Saturday late afternoon here in West Michigan. It is windy gray cloudy day.

It has been a long day! I am very tired. The day started for me around 7 o'clock AM. I got up and came upstairs to find everything like it was the night before. It is a blessing to wake up in a house not destroyed by Russian missiles. From what I read the Russian Army is using weapons of mass destruction. It seems the goal of the Russian Army is to completely destroy the Ukrainian people. Once the Russian Army has completely destroy millions of Ukrainians they will proclaim victory. My hope is that after Russia has destroyed or murdered the Ukrainian people the civilized world will never have any dealings with the Russians. The Western Powers need keep up the sanctions till Russia is in a state of economic collapse.

I had a normal morning today. I did not have Time to read or write this morning. This morning Carol and I cleaned the house because we were having family over for lunch at Noon. So this morning after Carol and I had devotions we cleaned. After we cleaned I left around 10:30 AM to visit thrift stores in search of used books to ADD to my library. I found these old used books at Northside Salvation Army thrift store-

'A Man Of Misconceptions: The Life Of An Eccentric In An Age Of Change' biography by John Glassie

'Devil's Valley' A Novel by Andre Brink (I have two other novels by Brink)

'The Other Side' A Novel by Mary Gordon (I have twelve other books by Mary Gordon in my library)

'Doing Battle: The Making Of A Skeptic' A Memoir by Paul Fussell (I have two other books by Fussel in my library)

When I got home from my running around it was 11:30 AM. Family showed up around for a meal and family fellowship around 12:30 PM. Everyone left around 4:30 PM. Carol cleaned the kitchen and I came to my computer to write in my online diaries. So has gone by Time.

Last night I mainly read from a novel titled, 'The Silentiary' A Novel by Antonio De Benedetto Translated from the Spanish by Esther Allen. I also read last night from a biography titled, 'Margaret Sanger: A Life Of Passion' by Jean H. Baker.

I will close to wait. Tomorrow is a Sunday. Time goes by.

4:48 p.m. - 2022-06-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act