glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

limited government

It is 2:36 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another wet gray dismal looking day. We might see some sunshine tomorrow.

I was up this morning around 6:50 AM. Once again a crazy intense dream woke me up. I got up and came upstairs to find Carol drinking coffee and reading her Bible. My wife reads through the Bible every year, the Psalms twice and the New Testament twice.

I got myself a cup of coffee and sat in the dining room. When I get up in the morning I always first go to my Study and get my paper diary materials-I write on a clip board. I also get out of my Main Study what books I plan to read for morning devotions. This morning I got out to read these two books.

'What Is Christianity?' by Herman Bavinck Translated & Edited By Gregory Parker Jr.

'Guidebook for Instruction in the Christian Religion' by Herman Bavinck Translated And Edited By Gregory Parker Jr. & Cameron Clausing

Carol left this morning to have breakfast with a friend around 8:30 AM. I left the house around 9:35 AM to volunteer at the Book Nook our local library Used Books Store. The Book Nook was not busy, but I did have a long conversation with a fellow book lover while volunteering. I bought these used books today from the Book Nook-

'Ernest Hemingway Selected Letters 1917-1961' Edited by Carlos Baker

'Ernest Hemingway: A Life Story' biography by Carlos Baker

'Hemingway, The Writer as Artist' biography by Carlos Baker

'Ernest Hemingway' [Literary Lives] by Anthony Burgess

'Hemingway: A Life Without Consequences' biography by James R. Mellow

'Hemingway's Paris' by Robert E. Gajdusek

'Strange Tribe a family memoir' by John Hemingway

'Daguerreotypes and Other Essays' by Isak Dinesen

'Passionate Nomad: The Life of Freya Stark' biography by Jane Fletch Geniesse

While at the Book Nook I did read with much profit from a book titled, 'The Ideological Origins of the American Revolution' by Bernard Bailyn. Last night I mainly read from a book titled, 'Democracy's Muse: How Thomas Jefferson Became An FDR Liberal, A Reagan Republican, and a Tea Party Fanatic, All The While Being Dead' by Andrew Burstein.

In the mail this afternoon I received a used book I had ordered titled, 'Margaret Sanger: A Life Of Passion' biography by Jean H. Baker.

Well I am very tired so I will close to wait for Time to flow into Eternity.

3:07 p.m. - 2022-06-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act