glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hidden joys of Paradise

It is 3:30 PM Sunday late afternoon here in Michigan. It has been a cloudy cold day. During the night it rained. It has been predicted to rain throughout the upcoming week.

I got up this morning around 6:11 AM. A weird dream woke me up once again. So I got up and came upstairs around 6:20 AM. Carol had not gotten up yet. I drank coffee made yesterday while sitting in the living room. Carol got up soon after I had gotten up to live out another day of creation. Each day and each moment is a new creation. The next moment does not exist till it happens by an act of divine creation.

Carol left for church around 8:30 AM. She left early to make coffee before folks met for a prayer meeting. I spent the morning reading, writing, and making videos. Carol got home from church around 12:25 PM. When she got home I was still reading, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two, Volume Two Chapters 58-89 by Ludolph of Saxony.

We had lunch and then Carol went to take a nap. She plans to go back to church this evening.

I have been reading this afternoon from a book titled, 'Democracy's Muse: How Thomas Jefferson Became An FDR Liberal, A Reagan Republican, and a Tea Party Fanatic, All The While Being Dead' by Andrew Burstein.

Well, I will close to wait for darkness to fall. It looks like the week ahead me will be pretty quiet. Tomorrow I once again volunteer at the Book Nook from 10 AM till 1 PM.

3:54 p.m. - 2022-06-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act