glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the spiritual emptiness of the sons of the pioneers

It is 2:14 PM Sunday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is close to 80 degrees this afternoon. It is a blessing to have warm weather and sunshine during these days of national mourning.

This morning I got up around 6:03 AM. I was really awake around 5:30 AM, but did not want to get up. But I could fall back to sleep so I got up to face another day of my life. All our days are numbered and we must use time wisely. We are to use our time on earth to seek after God and to strive for holiness.

When I came upstairs I once again was reminded Carol is still on West visiting Beth and her family. She flies home tomorrow, but I read this afternoon that plane flights are being canceled all over the country. Maybe I won't see her for awhile. All I can do is wait and see. In the end nothing is certain in this life. Before we know it some crazy person will open fire on us or our children and we will be in Eternity. We all must be judged on how we lived here on earth.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from these books-

'Looking Unto Jesus' by Isaac Ambrose

'What Is Christianity?' by Herman Bavinck

This afternoon I have been reading from a book titled, 'Republic of Dreams Greenwich Village: The American Bohemia 1910-1960' by Ross Wetzrsteon. I have not heard from Carol today, no texts messages and no phone calls. All is silent except for the buzzing noise in my left ear (tinnitus).

Well, there is nothing else to record so I will close to read and write. Maybe in the end everything will work for the good.

2:27 p.m. - 2022-05-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act